You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALL THEY MAY NOT UNDERSTAND

in #relationship7 years ago

"Chosen not to understand" is an interesting choice of words. I suspect those other people don't know enough or care enough to see that deeply into you -- which I suppose is the problem. Then again, those people equally have their own memories and emotional calluses; we are all walking wounded in the final analysis, I think.

Sort:  

yes they do. But note that this was written at a time when a disapoinment was still fresh in my mind and this was coming from a purely selfish and self centered perspective. Most times, in situations like that, we tend to highlight our interests more; be it a result of self pity or whatever. So while I do agree that others probably have had their own crosses, this was set in a moment when all that mattered was your (my) ordeals. Thank you for taking time out for this

Yeah, I like your opinion, while occupied with your awareness of your peculiarities and your past we should always remember that those we come across have theirs also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64