You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Opinionated : Nice Guys Finish Last

in #relationship8 years ago (edited)

I learned this quite early on in my dating career. I'm not tooting my own horn, but in my younger days I did quite well with the ladies. I had a very hard time at first, though, with the exact problem that has been outlined in this article. I was too nice. And that made me boring.

Women love a bad boy, but they also love an element of mystery. It's exciting for them to be in the company of a guy that they think is physically attractive, a bad boy, and mysterious. They get to thinking about what you're all about. They want to know more. And it's up to the guy to reveal just enough to put them at ease, but not enough so they lose that feeling of excitement and curiosity.

I think first impressions are everything. When you see a girl you like, you need to exude confidence during your first interaction with her. It's even alright to be a tiny bit cocky. Don't be arrogant, though. That's a turn off. She'll get the impression that you think you are better than her and everyone else, and that's usually a deal breaker.

I find that a woman will also judge a man a lot by the way he interacts with her friends. It's important to be very careful here. A woman's friends can carry a lot of weight when it comes to the decision she makes about a guy. You want to be friendly, but not too friendly. The worst thing you can do is hit on one of her friends. It will get right back to her, and your goose will be cooked.

The most important thing for me is to treat women with the utmost respect, but that doesn't mean letting them walk over me. You also don't want to try and do everything for them because they will think you are clingy and needy. It will make it look like you have made her your entire life, and one thing that can make a woman go running away quick is when a guy gets attached too fast.

It's best to play hard to get and to make it exciting. After all, the thrill is in the hunt. I always found that it was best to let the sexual tension build for as long as possible because then when you finally do the deed, it will be incredibly explosive. One way to make sure a woman will stick around is to give her mind-blowing, toe-curling, eyes roll back in the head orgasms!

The bottom line is that hot, sexy women want REAL MEN. They don't want spineless wimps who follow them around all day and try to do everything for them. They don't want to be "kept." They want to have fun and excitement in their life.

Rest assured guys, if you become boring and predictable, they'll drop you like a hot potato!

Great article! I really enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Thank you contentking for your input. I like your detailed analysis very much. It's clear you have come to these conclusions from practical experience. Good for you!
I also really appreciate the self reflection, because it takes real admittance of ones own problems to really solve them, and you clearly identified that early on.

Thanks again!

That's for sure, but who has time to be some woman's personal "fun and excitement" assistant!

I sure don't.

They are welcome for the ride but they need to get off at the next stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52