Marital violence.. Women the bearer of biggest pain, SAY NO TO IT

in #relationship6 years ago

images (10).jpg
I have to post this as soon as possible, it is really tearing me apart because things I don't expect are still happening in this age we are now. Firstly I thank every Steemian who take time to go through my post and even upvote it. Things going on in and outside my immediate surroundings inspires me to write. I was having a discussion with a colleague at work, the bruises on her face was the cause of discussion.
Below is the cause of the discussion and reason why I chose to discuss this
The victim--"I need money to pay house rent, she saw my physical reaction and was like am not the bread winner of my family but my husband is something else. He beats me up anyhow even in front of the kids. Recently he woke me up midnight and threatened to kill me.
Since that night I can't sleep well at home because of the fear of waking up dead the next day"
Marital violence is been handled with light hands despite the effect it has on the younger generation.I have observed that women are the ones who suffer the pain of Marital violence in many cases I have read or heard about. It happens everyday and everywhere on earth, no country is exempted from this.
They get messed up, beaten by their husband for various unreasonable reasons.
It is no different from bullying,it pisses me off when I see this because I wonder why a man will get married to a woman, she bears children for you and at the end she becomes a punch bag. You give excuses of her mistakes, you knew those mistakes earlier why did you go ahead to marry her when you can’t cope with the attitude.? Why don't you let her go when you know you ain't ready yet?
I threw this discussion open to my friends last evening and I got various answers I picked up one, I believe covers it all.

  1. They make to much mistakes and needs corrections.
    Response :As humans we are bound to make mistakes, why would you beat a woman up for making mistakes? Do you know God created them as an helper because he knew we needed them, we are not perfect and they are here to assist us with our imperfections. We commit great sins against God and he forgives why do you have to think maltreating is the solution?
    Correcting your wife by beating her is cruel.
    No woman is worthless and I believe this masculine thing has a belief that he has every right to do anything to his wife. No they are human, they have their own contributions and pain, they have feelings.
    It is normal to have misunderstanding because we hail from different backgrounds, belief, lifestyle and so many differences but settling it with love is the best solution because love does things with matured minds.
    The mistake we make about this Marital violence is very disastrous. All this have impact on the society especially children.
    Kids have a very fragile knowledge that is influenced by what is going on around them, they learn from their parents conflict and hold on to the belief that this is how things are been done in marriage.
    I will post an elaborate post on this topic soon. Thanks for going through this.
    Say no to Marital violence.
Sort:  

Hello @captain-tom,

You have received upvote from @steempeninsula account.
keep writing good content.

Follow @steempeninsula and you may contact on us on [Discord] for any enquiry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51