Leading People On: my heart breaking experience on camp

in #relationship4 years ago (edited)

I want to talk about leading people on. What's up with that? Here is my personal heart breaking experience.

image.png

There was this girl in camp that I noticed was noticing me noticing her. She started acting like a very good Christian friend. I was director of OBS and she was Asst. Head of programs. She was very knowledgeable and would approach me with ideas like a wife approached a husband. She did everything to make me look good and take the right actions to my credit. She literally played wife. In fact we were soon tagged couple and in my mind she was onboard, we had a relationship.

She would call to check up on me, I will call and she would reply all my texts. Soon she even started telling me about the important people in her life like her Dad (the most important). And I teased her about if her husband wasn't going to be more important and she laughed. I knew very personal things about her, even her health. I told her about my mum and in these ways we bonded. Abi it was not bond?🧐

It was after camp when I told her plainly that I liked her (abi it was loved her), that she told me she was engaged. I think I followed it up with "are you sure?"😆😅
And her reply was a simple "lol".

I remember thinking about her for a whole week. "Was I too direct?" "Maybe I said it too soon abi too late?"....and many other stuff like that. Ah, it was hurtful.

Have you ever been led on before? Or found out you were leading someone on? Do you mind sharing so we can be enlightened on this very serious but unspoken cupid crime!

image.png

Follow my blog @buikem for more blog articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65