Hear my story part 3

in #relationship6 years ago

Daddy did not give me money that day. He was so crossed with me,it was mummy that gave me transport fare and a stipend
which i managed till January allowance was paid.
Thank God for d foodstuff i took with me from home,i would have learnt a wonderful lesson from "Mr Hunger".
On getting back to Oyan, Bode was still around because there was no money for him to return to school. I told him what i went
through because of him, and even then,i wasn't sure if my dad would send me money again as usual, so i couldn't give him money.
He felt sorry for me, and told me he would source for money elsewhere. I didn't know how he did it, but he went back to school
the following week.
Soon there was a rumour among d choir members that something was going on between Bode and i. Before i knew it, it became viral among church members.
One sunday morning, Pastor Mrs Williams sent somebody to tell me she would like to see me after service. I wasn't myself
throughout the service kept thinking "what did i do?,why does she want to see me?....Anyway,i said to myself,if it's because of Bode, there's nothing between us, and that is just what i will tell her....Period!."
I didn't hear anything in church that day,i was already devastated by d rumour going on, and this?....
Finally, d service was over. I found myself sitting next to Pastor Mrs Williams on a three seater sofa inside d pastor's office.
Good afternoon ma.
How are u my dear?.
I'm fine ma.
"I know u would be wondering why i wanted to see u..said Mrs Williams".
"Yes ma".I answered.
She continued....It's about a rumour going on in d church. Can u please shed more light on d relationship between u and Bode?.
"Ma,Bode is like a younger brother to me, nothing more. Believe me ma. I only render assistance to him whenever he's in
need,and that has even stopped now." I told her.
Anyway, I've denied it on your behalf, i only wanted to confirm from u, because d very first day i set my eyes on u, i knew u came from a christian home, and i have no doubt in my spirit that u are
well trained..but then, i want u to be very careful because there is power in tongues. Don't give d devil any chance at all, and don't trust yourself..if u see or hear a child of God saying "i trust
myself, i can never commit fornication"..then, u have heard or
seen someone at the verge of falling. Remember 1 Cor 10 v.12.
So, please be very careful and d Lord shall help u in Jesus' name.
I said "Thank u ma", and left d office.
As i was going home, i was telling myself "Now, i really need to be very careful....though there was nothing between us really,but how could anybody think i could be dating a boy about d same age with Oyindamola..our second to d last
born? Not even d one next to me!..Well, i just need to be careful, help me Oh Lord!".
So,what happened next?.
Watch out in part 4.
Remain blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44