Love is....

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

As they say There is no FOREVER ,literaly that is true, because eventually we are all going to die, but in the sense of Love and relationship There is FOREVER


source

Maybe some of you will disagree, but of course I'm just speaking for myself. I already shared my love story here and just a quick recap my husband is my first. Before we got married we've been together for 13 years as boyfriend and girlfriend.. and we got married last 2011, so in total we're together for 20 years.

Many of my friends are asking How do you keep the fire and love alive?

Well, first of all there's no perfect relationship, we all are going to experience hardships and trials but it always boils down to how you handle those situations.

How Do we keep our love burning?

I think and I believe that if you're with the one you truly love, you will never get tired of loving that person,

Communication is number 1 key for me. We have different work, but we see to it to atleast:

  • message or call each other every 2 hours, it may sound too much for others but that's how we do it, just simple "how's your day?" or "have you had lunch or dinner?"
  • We never fail to say "LOVE KITA" (I Love You).
  • Kiss and hug are very powerful too just by a simple smack before leaving the house and a hug before going to sleep.

When it comes to misunderstanding or LQ (lovers quarrel) these are the things that I learned from my grandmother.

  • "If one is fire one should be water," this is a long process before we practice, when there's a quarrel most of the time we don't want to just be quite and listen, we tend to argue and don't want to give up, so ending no settlement, as my grandma says when your partner is on fire or the one angry, just listen, and when he's not angry anymore you can talk and explain your side.
  • Don't sleep until everything is settled and clear. This one is hard too, sometimes because of our pride, we don't want to reconcile , but my grandma says , always make sure to talk about your argument before going to bed.

  • When you have misunderstanding don't go to a friend or a family to get some rescue or an ally. It will get worst, in our 20 years of being together we never discuss to anyone whatever we've been going through ,we always make sure to resolve it by ourselves.

  • When we are angry with our partner don't say bad things to our friend about our partner.


  • source

    Based on my experience and from my friends' and relatives' experience, girls have the big part in making the relationship last, it's always up to the girls how long can a ralationship last. And one more thing! Patience is very important too.

    Our partners love it when they are being taken care of. As a wife, I make sure to serve and take care of my husband,
    I don't agree when others are saying "I don't want my partner to have access on my personal things like cellphone or laptop", Cause I believe that when you two enter in a relationship, there's no such thing as mine or I or my, it should always be , ours or us or we. And if you have nothing to hide or not doing anything wrong, it won't be a problem, if your partner has an access to all your properties and he can open and use it anytime.

    I know 20 years of being together is still young and more to come but we make sure to make our foundation strong so whatever storm may pass we can withstand everything.

    ➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
    Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful
    vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

    Let us also take part in spreading and supporting #teardrops #untalented and #untalented-adjustments

    Also our very own @precise , a very kind person and inspiration to everyone.
    vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

    Also our very own @precise , a very kind person and inspiration to everyone.
    vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
    ➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖
    I'm a member of the #gratefulvibes community
    You may join us on our discord channel :
    https://discord.gg/y863T7m
    ➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖


    ➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖➖

Sort:  

Well spoken, there's no relationship that don't have issue. All you need to do is to study your partner with that you can flow well, no matter how your boyfriend get angry at you on no account should you raise your voice at him , all you need to do is to say am sorry even if you're right or not. A good relationship is achievable once love is involve.

i totally agree with you on that.... 😊❤️

wow! love, love, love. God Bless mam.

Thanks sir...😊❤️

Your photo together says it all 😘😘😘

Thank you sis... ❤️😘

that is true things you said and the most important thing is trust because if it broken ones then whatever we try but crack always seen in the mirror. I saw many people who take advantage of partner trust but I am glad about reading your story that you are already with each other from 20 years and its a really big achievement in these recent time as people break and relationship with any other so quickly. God bless you friend.

Thank you dear @birjudanak for such nice words... definitely trust is a big thing... 😘😘😘😊

LOVE is like a ramble under the table that you can push or pull to produce and to make madlang people HAHAHA.

Thanks for dropping by 😊

Well done article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12