Relationship Advice for People with Asperger's Syndrome (Autism)

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

Aspergers-SyndromeAspergers-Syndrome-Characteristics-Communication-Aspergers-Syndrome-Skills.jpg
If you know anyone with Asperger's Syndrome or Autism then you probably already know how blunt we can be. Well I decided that today's BLOG will be no exception. Here’s the best relationship advice you will ever get:
NUMERO UNO: If you ask your spouse a question... LET THEM ANSWER IT! Don't interrupt them! I know sounds CRAZY right? I understand that you feel you've just got so much information to get out, and you think you'll forget it if you don't say it right then at that very second. (And if you're like me you may even struggle with short term memory loss, some because of Autism and some environmental... if you know what I'm saying?) But listen, you don't want to be that person, do you? No. So try to step outside yourself and ask yourself if you do this. And if you do just make a conscience effort to slow down and let others speak.
NUMBER TWO: Listen! I know right. This is revolutionary! But the reality is no matter how high your IQ may be... Your spouse is smarter than you are. Especially if your spouse is your wife! Trust me! Plus, they actually feel loved when you listen instead of just waiting for your chance to speak.
C: When you ask your spouse for advice take it. They know what they're talking about. You don't! And don't ask them for their advice and then go and ask someone else for theirs.
THIRD: If you have a wife put her before your mom! You'll thank me for it! And this goes for husbands and dads as well of course!
W: Always tell them their beautiful and sexy! Because they are! And always tell them how smart they are! Because they are!
And now last, but certainly not least... NUMBER Q: If they say nothing is wrong. Don't keep asking them. But if your certain that something is actually bothering them... All you have to do is go and give her a strong hug and then take her out to eat. And if nothing was wrong, then you just scored some major points there playa!
If you have Autism/Asperger’s or know someone that does please follow me along this journey as I try my best to give insight into the world and the mind of Autism. If you have any questions, just type it in the comment section and I’ll respond as soon as possible. And don’t forget to like and follow.

Sort:  

Wives and girlfriends are always right. Ladies am I right or am I right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44