You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have to tell your partner how many people you slept?

in #relationship7 years ago

Upvoted and Followed!

I decided when I was in my mid-teens that I would adopt the philosophy that my partners relationships before her and I were together “is just none of my business”.

Here’s how and why I adopted that way of looking at it…

When I was in my teens I had a friend, and her sisters’ boyfriend spent a lot of time going around questioning different people trying to discover the past relationships and sex life of his current girlfriend.

It was obviously upsetting to him, and his continuously prying into her past, eventually destroyed their relationship.

I saw all this happening and I remember thinking that he should just not be all caught up and upset about her past relationships. I mean it’s not like she’s cheating on him. These things happened before her and him even got together! Yikes!

So there it is. None of my business.

And if your have a partner that can’t handle your saying, “None of your business”, then I would suspect there’s some kinda problem, so be careful. Some people just don’t have the emotional maturity to grasp in a healthy way, a partners sexual/relationship history.

Sort:  

I see, thanks for reading, i really appreciate your contribution.

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83