Can we add SINGLE, IN A RELATIONSHIP, IT IS COMPLICATED, LOOKING FOR LOVE, Relationship Status on STEEM?

@SteemCafe made us aware that Facebook got a massive boost in users when they added relationship status to their UI. Can we do the same on the different UIs that use this blockchain?

Many people heard about this idea and thought it was a good idea. What do you say? can we try something new?

standard_setesdalbanen.jpg

Someone looked at this train and said, "We can do better", we love innovation or imitation of things that work.
Leave a long-form comment below and spin on this idea, upvote it, resteem it so it is seen by developers and important front-end owners like @ned or @goodkarma etc. Think and write a good comment and I will upvote some of the best comments later when I see them.

Sort:  

This is what it is all about. People conversing, talking, discussing how we can as a community improve Steem. -resteem- Thank you. @booster Have an amazing Sunday & rest of the week everyone. Cheers.

Yes, your idea made us all think!

I subscribe to your opinion 100%

Amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

I would love to add @linakay to a "married to" section :)

that would actually be nifty if you want to share personal data, you should.

That @steemcafe. He's a gigolo! no, I'm just kidding. But yes, I think it be cool. I think it couldn't hurt. I understand there are bigger problems, but one of the biggest is getting people on the platform to genuinely create content and build friendships, true intention. Everyone talking about crypto, Blah Blah Blah, Or in it for purely the money, They make the platform boring. Ithink adding features that are like the other platforms will attract more people to steemit. Plus its the kind of feature that attracts the right brained people. We need more right brain. Little column A, Little colum B

Hello sir, I send you 1.7 steem this post link: https://steemit.com/travel/@jannatulferdaus/love-art-photography-of-world-or-fruits-and-photography-or-photography-no-411

*But i can't get upvote.

Please refund me...

1.JPG

2.JPG

Absolutely Not
If people want to inform others about their relationship status then do it in an introduction post. Peoples relationship status is personal so making people feel obliged to add it to their profile is wrong.
There are also privacy issues at play. Our blockchain is extremely transparent so giving out personal information on Steemit should be only done after some serious consideration of possible future implications.
Finally, its a crap idea because what will happen is, a load of creepy guys will simply harrass single ladies, and many people will setup fake single female accounts (as many do already!) to garner upvotes from creepy guys.
If you want a dating site, someone please start SteemDating, but please dont start with tacky profile info on Steemit.
Steemit needs to continue innovating, not following bloody facebook.

lol, they wouldn't be mandatory. Let the creepy guys and the slutty girls hook up! That's what they do. haha.

Same reason I like hooters, it puts all those people in a close space and keeps them away from me. :)

lmao! this is my favorite comment so far <333 I couldn't agree more. Love the way you think @whatsup.

@nathen007 as everything else it is voluntary and if you do not want to use it, feel free to opt out. People change partners all the time and maybe some people don't want to share their gf/bf to "the whole world". and that is respectable if they do not want. But if you know she is married, maybe you do not want to flirt with her? or if it is complicated and you like her, maybe you could be her Hero?

Steemit doesnt have the safety and privacy policies that Facebook does, things stay on blockchain forever. All its gonna take is a slip of personal info and people can go back forever looking for snippets of info about people and there is nothing you can do about anything you post over 7 days old.
Half the people will lie about their status anyway, its futile and I truly can't see the benefits, only many downsides creating spam and harrassment which no one will be able to do anything about.

This makes lots of sense, we should have a UI similar to facebook.

Hello @booster
I just want to know why, in last round bot, I get 12,73 % vote from booster, like the screen shot from steembottracker, but the really I just get 7,72 % vote from @booster, please tell me why?

Screenshot_2018-07-14-21-05-46-96.png

Screenshot_2018-07-14-21-05-01-17.png

Screenshot_2018-07-14-20-27-25-88.png

Interesting idea @booster / @steemcafe. I for one am always appreciative of anything which increases value!

That said, my personal instant reaction is that I would be very unlikely to do that. Why? An essential part of blockchain technology is protection of my privacy, in the increasingly "trustless" world, in which we live ...

Still, others may really go for it (with the right "marketing" ...) Perhaps for them, there could be some sort of separate tie-in to the Steem blockchain, e.g. like DTube or similar? That interested parties could voluntarily enter into, without impacting those that weren't?

Resteemed!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is cool, you should be able to opt out. But remember, most people do not come from the crypto world, but the fiat world, and they are used to relationship status. Maybe even gender status is important for some to promote... Would I opt out? Sure, I am a bot and have no spouse, but many people would opt in.

Could also make friends of friend initiative, just have to think about that one for a while.

? A "bot" wrote this response!? Hmmm.

If so, pretty impressive @booster!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir. I am sending u 1.5 sbd 4 days ago but you did not give me upvote. Please give me upvote or give me back my 1.5 sbd this is my 34comment with proof. I am trust u. I hope u will give me upvote. Thank for reading.IMG_20180710_225613.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97