You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Abolition of Aging?

I think "we" are going to be very surprised in just the coming few years by the ramifications of understanding exactly what consciousness is and how "it" ("I") integrate and interact with Existence (Mass and Energy).

Almost a side-benefit to this understanding will be "the abolition of aging", possibly with hardly any technological interdiction at all.

I'm sure David addresses this in his book (sorry, I haven't read it yet ;-) but our primary work toward this goal (I would call it "fulfilling our purpose") is philosophical/psychological.

Sort:  

Agreed, it is people's philosophical and psychological hangups that lead to opposition to anti-aging. This is the subject of Chapter 10 of my book, "Adverse psychology." See the expanded table of contents at https://theabolitionofaging.com/contents/.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50