You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Abolition of Aging?

in #rejuvenation8 years ago

After having read the whole thing:

A) I think the moral reason against this tech is bs. Everyone above 25 wants to be younger again. There is no exception so there will also be a market. We are also going to have to kill some people, but that is a secondary problem.

B) I can't judge if this is possible or not, I would love to learn and will follow you.

Overall I found your article a bit fluffy and sales- like. I don't need to be sold, obviously I want tech that keeps me young. I am almost 40 and my body and brain sucks compared to 20 years ago. I wish I could have the 19 year old body of mine back. I could learn much faster, see better, react faster, play computer games, lose weight, recover better and fuck 7h in a row and cum on the spot. All these things don't quite work this way any more.

As you can see no selling required. I look forward to learn from you in future articles.

Sort:  

glad you're not in charge. killing people is wrong. the only caveat being self-defense.

I agree and I even do not like it as self defense.

Hi knircky - Thanks for the feedback. I don't see where the argument comes from that "We are also going to have to kill some people". Are you thinking of a possible population explosion? Population growth is something I consider but answer, at some length, in Chapter 2 of my book - free audio version available at https://theabolitionofaging.com/chapter-2/.

I guess the population explosion could also be solved by leaving earth.

However there is also the issue of getting new dna and evolving as a species.

Again I think this is something that is irrelevant at this time, since the problem does not exist yet. It will be interesting to not age, since all life depends on death to evolve.

"all life depends on death to evolve"

Instead, I would say that evolution depends on variation followed by selection. Historically, that selection has taken place by differential avoidance (for a while) of death. But the better alternative is selection by intelligent design :-)
(by which I mean that both the variation of DNA and the selection of it can be carried out by intelligent humans, rather than relying on nature red-in-tooth-and-claw).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50