You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Year Away from Steemit - Hello, Thank you, I don't know what I'm doing

in #reintroduction5 years ago

Hi! Welcome back!

We often lose track of our goals and more often we set ourselves goals what don't really matter or what are hard to achieve. We are our own biggest and harshest critics and that's what makes the whole world so damn difficult to cope with. Remember, it's not the destination what we are here for, it's the journey. Humans are social beings and positive interaction fuels our soul. It fuels and makes us want to give more and more importantly give back. This is what you're here for, not to be the best in blogging, not to be the best in writing, but to be best on your journey. Through your personal journey, you make discoveries, you work out what works for you the best and what will get you furthest. Furthest because you do not want to have a destination what makes you stop, you want to keep going. And remember no one will judge you if you do something you believe in or something you like. You're beautiful (I've got James Blunt "You're beautiful" playing on the background and it's inspiring me...). Positive vibes ☀️

Sort:  

Incredible @tggr thank you so much - this is unexpected!

You're right in all of that, and for me, as I'm sure for others, it gets really easy to forget that it's about the journey when you start questioning what the outcomes could/should/would be / have been. It seems I haven't really connected with the fact that this is about the journey. Reading your comment I covered my mouth and was full of chuckles, you've really lightened me up, thank you!

Can I ask you, how did you find this? And how are you going here on Steemit?

Since I am relatively new here (consider me you a year ago), full of energy, full of enthusiasm. I like to browse through new posts what envoke something in me and yours was one of them. And I have learned anything at all in my short time on Steem, it's that community matters. It matters how you communicate and how you make others feel. In just a couple of days from now, you probably won't remember what I said in my comment, but hopefully, you'll remember how it made you feel. And most of all I hope that no matter how small my contribution, I have left a mark in this community.

Amazing, welcome and thanks for reaching out :)

You're exactly right, the last thing we remember about something is how it* made us feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42