Hey There, Steemit

IMG_20190316_143154.jpg
I like Scotch now

It's been a while. As some of you know, I got fed up with all of the bullshit here (flag wars, rampant abuse, etc...( and I went to Whaleshares to try and help create a more suitable environment for me and others like me that were going through the same thing. I like the way it's going and while talking to some of my hardcore Steemit friends, I was told that the battleground has been getting less bloody around here so I thought I would stop in and see how things were going.

I also watched @buttcoins Steemfest video yesterday and it reminded me how much I miss a lot of my friends from here.

I don't even know how many of my old friends are here still. I guess I will poke around in my feed for a bit and maybe check out some new posts as well. I hope it isn't just a bunch of actifit reports and crossposted sprtshub posts like we were seeing for a while. I need to look up @machnbirdsparo here as well as he has been sharing some Steemit posts on Whaleshares that were pretty interesting looking.

So, what about you? How have things been? I hope everyone is healthy and happy. @lynncoyle1, are you still doing your thing? I'm back in plowing mode here and looking forward to getting some OT to help pay for a much-desired holiday this spring.

Sort:  

Nice to see your name bro! I’ve missed you too!!
Wish we could rally some comedy open mic folks.. even a brief comeback would be so cool!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it sure would be. I am trying to get my funny bone back on track but all this snow is making it hard. What's that dirty, old @amirtheawesome1 up to these days? Maybe we could get a little hangout going and catch up.

I refuse to be called old, boomer.

Glad you're around again. I lost my keys and stuff for my whaleshares account and got locked out of there.

Oh that's shitty. Let me know if you want another one. I can make it instantly, just not with your old account name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83