Siddhartha Gautama | The Book 'Buddha' by Karen Armstrong | Reincarnation.

in #reincarnation6 years ago

I almost gave up on steemit considering there is only one post I was rewarded on so far.

But then I thought, what have I got to lose?.

So, here are my tweets I copied and pasted here. With a lil bit of adjustment here and there.

https://twitter.com/Tonedeafdv/status/1028736613856108544

Being a person who lives with ADHD that I am, there are currently books that I'm reading. One of them is 'Buddha' by Karen Armstrong. It's a biography of sidharta gautama as well as the history lesson about how religions, even the Abrahamic ones came to be. 

 So far, I've learned that Buddhism is the answer to the teaching of Vedas, esp about our helplessness being trapped in a cycle of karma. Some ppl believe that Gotama did reach the state of nirvana, thus broke out of the cycle and stopped being reborn as a human. 

I'm not an expert in the matter of reincarnation but I personally find it hard to believe that he did manage to reach the state of nirvana or nibanna. A state that allegedly propels a being to stop being reborn as a human. Because according to the book, Gotama did abandon his wife and child. He didn't even say goodbye to them. 

According to an educational Astrology website, intentional child abandonment, would cause a person to be reborn with a astrological placement that we can pretty much agree considered unlucky. Some instances usually involves an imprisonment or false accusation. 

That's all I want to say. Don't hesitate to engage in a conversation and follow me on twitter.

My twitter handle : tonedeafdv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44