What it was like being attuned for reiki

in #reiki7 years ago

To start off what is reiki


a healing technique based on the principle that the therapist can channel energy into the patient by means of touch, to activate the natural healing processes of the patient's body and restore physical and emotional well-being.

Me being an empath I am looking for the next step for fine tuning my energy awareness and my healing abilities. I was stuck where do i go? What do I do with this.

I bumped into someone after I was talking to them for a bit and they told me about it and I said I would be down to learn. We are very similar personality wise @roravec is her name on here!

I spent a couple weeks talking to @roravec and I am like lets do it!

First off she showed me this video.

Chakra Cleansing & Activating Guided Meditation

What this did for me was it felt like the energy was leaving me like oozing out and pain started to happen all over my body. It hurt bad. It almost like I had the flue for a couple minutes. The little energy felt like it was leaving my body and the charging up part I felt all of it come back 5 fold and I felt 100 percent again. I felt like a sponge grabbing energy.
No pain No emotional bad things after this.
Kind of weird how it can make you feel like that.

She tells me to use this music now to do the attunement with.

All 9 Solfeggio Frequencies - Full Body Aura Cleanse & Cell Regeneration Therapy

Attunement

I lay down close my eyes breath deeply. Different emotions are passing through me but no thoughts. I am nervous. what is going to happen? I have my hands up like I am saying a prayer right next to my heart. A shock of cold energy goes through my hand and numbs my hands it goes into the chest right after that. I feel hot and cold flashes through my body and a feeling like a vibration in the top of my skull. What the heck is she doing. I feel like I am being psychically operated on. The same feelings go into my heart I FEEL as If I am being pushed down and I am super relaxed. My feet get numb I feel electricity surging all through out my body hot and cold flashes again. I am not sure what she is doing but I feel different sensations throughout my body.
From tingling to electricity to it feeling like someone is poking at me. It is kind of a weird thing to feel someone do this.

I feel a release of tension and emotional duress. She says that I am attuned Reiki Levels 1 and 2.

What can you do with Reiki?

Balances emotions
Makes you see things from a new point of view of maintaining a balance within yourself.
Helps out with different pains and gets rid of them.
Tired?
Give yourself a boost with it.

I am new to all of this so I will use it and test different situations and see what happens.

for my personality this is perfect as I am social and I love talking to people and helping deal with emotions.

She said that I will have a extreme detoxification of negative things.

This will continue on up to 21 days.
Woke up Migraine/Chills/Super fatigued. Feeling full even though I didn't eat. Not wanting to smoke cigarettes and drink monster. I feel extremely off.

This is my second day and I am feeling like death.

Finally if anyone would like to get attuned or would need some help emotional wise or pain wise please let me know.

I am always free for you if you need help like this. This is one of the main things I want to do in my life. I love it and id like to help you do not be shy!
See you later @sinned

Sort:  

Great article

I have Reiki first and second level attunements. I've had them for almost 10 years now, but I don't get much opportunity to use them.
I hope your detox goes quickly. The attunements can really stir up the mud inside you.

There is alot going on around me in real life right now. I HAD a detoxing day so bad I didnt want to get up. I was depressed the whole day. I felt nauseous and sick. I also had constipation and I felt like I had a mini flue it was the worst. We should chat sometime I am looking for healers.

Any one else here try this?? Thank you for the post @sinned. I went through a kundalini chakra release a few years ago and it completely changed my life. I was not trying to attain any of this but found my self experimenting with yoga like moment while smoking weed for the first time and it happened out of no where one afternoon.

Ever since then though my mind has been cluttered and its really hard to concentrate on life goals and many other things. I read some where that the first time you go through kundalini is actually almost like a step backwards. Maybe you have a little knowledge on the subject?? I will try the solfeggio video when i get home later today. Thank you for this awesome post!!

Have you done it since? At first it was like that for me where I felt disorientated but I kept on doing it and I feel like if I meditate things in life balance out. Before I learned I was a empath or even understand what energy stuff was. I meditated atleast 3 times per week and I would set different variables on the meditation. I would try to see colors. Imagine places. Get the sound of the music I am listening to all throughout my body. I did hot and cold and different elements. And vibrations. All of them had different sensations. This lead me to the path of empathy and now I am taking my next step with this. If you would wanna learn let me know!

I tried it yesterday and got in like a half hour. I would love to learn more i feel overwhelmed trying to control my thoughts. Meditation works for a few hours and them im back at it again. How do i contact you??/

https://discord.gg/BT84H2s I am there a lot We can practice this and I will show you what I can do with energy. If you would like to learn hit me up in there

do you have a discord #id tag ai can find you easier like that

Thats a beautiful post and I think reiki has its place in todays world of health treatment !! upvoted @Sinned

Hopefully on the front lines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SinneD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 2.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00