No Regrets, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #regrets5 years ago

pexels-photo-1057159.jpeg
[Source]

Sometimes I wish I waited a little longer
Often times I wish I could go back in time
I wish I had the opportunity to change some things
I wish I never had to go through some things I did
Well, if wishes were horses, even beggars would ride
I wish I can close my eyes and bring a halt to that tide
I just wish for every trouble that shows up I can hide
Troubles come albeit as thick as the rock and some mild
I wish I could "unmeet" some people and meet some
I wish I could have done things better than I actually did
I wish the ocean would rise and I would run across
I wish I never had to experience some hurts that I did
Well, for every tear I shed and cry, I have no more regrets
I know they made me stronger and redirected my views
I had no regrets for all the times I stayed up and cried

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71