You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Ackee and Saltfish with Potatoes and yams.

in #reggaetube5 years ago

Ackee is almost non-existent here in Suriname. So many Caribbean countries seem afraid of it. If the fruit is open, it's safe to eat, not rocket science. Cassava is way more dangerous than ackee, but no one seems to care. I keep telling the Surinamers they got to get an ackee industry going here. !giphy chef


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

not the best chef gif

Lol oh I see what happened now. I see how it works , just tested it . Not the best but it mek sense in this situation 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bwoi a just the culture. You may have to be the one to start the change. Here in Japan dem love a sea orchin, in Jamaica we avoid it and see it as a of the sea nuisance lol.

Lol, I see the gif on partiko but I don’t see it here. Yeah I ain’t the best chef at all! Bbq is my ting. Gonna practice mi cooking this year :)


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44