Harrison? Kingston? Robert?

in #reggaesteem5 years ago

On any given day this Jamaican had a different name. I do not know why. The day this picture was taken his name was Harrison. The next day when I spotted him and approached him, he told me his name was Kingston. I always approach people, everyone has a tale to tell. The next day he was Robert.
I said what’s the story with the different names, spill the beans.
He just gave me this wolf-like grin.
Wasn’t gonna tell me, no matter what. Mum was the word.
This is an interesting phenomenon
in Jamaica. It seems there is a percentage of men who abandoned their birth name and claim another
that more suits their personality.
So this was just one of several
Jamaicans that I have encountered
who possessed a colorful name.
Harrison or Kingston or Robert was selling bracelets and necklaces
made from colorful beads strung on fishing line, that screamed Jamaica.
Everything was for sale. Yes everything. Bargain and negotiate for the best prices. I actually purchased the very necklace he is sporting in this photo. Gave it
to my niece. Gotta pass all this
paraphernalia on, gift, and
spread the love.
Instill some one love around this world of ours.

Respect Irie1

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

it is quite picturesque your character friend is true we always know people with different stories that transmit and get an apprenticeship from them ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Very well spoken mariluna.
An inquiring mind needs
to know. Step out of your
comfort zone.
Respect

Looking forward to your
next post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@super-irie, In my opinion this Trend is like Reversal Of Traditional Name Timeline and by that i mean, random names will not derive us but the best version of ourselves today will become our Name. Stay blessed brother.

Loool...I can remember that thing happened to me once before, I had two different names for two days lol, no explanation it just happened...

Nice adventures man

Of all the people on steem...
If I had to guess only one individual
who had dual identities it would have to be you.
Peace Out Brother

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha ha I remember this guy. See him, call him by what you thought was his name, just to get a response saying,

“Kingston? Who’s Kingston? My names Harrison, nice to meet you my friend!”

Haha wait a minute ... we met you yesterday, boss !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's something strange, a curiosity that I'm going to investigate, maybe it's like a superstition to see how his luck changes in sales.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

He has probably been given so many names by others he doesn't know which to use LOL. BNot good for business if you don't have a specified name. Well at least you bought some thing from Kingston Robert Harrison ( Hmm maybe they combine and make a his full name hehehe)


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Great educated guess.
Could well be.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65