You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raggaesteem Makes me Wanna go to Jamaica

in #reggaesteem5 years ago

Great intro post man. That’s a cool song to
Kick off your reggae journey. “ sim simma” . That is one of my all time favorite dancehall riddims. Made a post about it some time this week. “ the play ground Riddim”.

Blue mountain & Appleton. Gotta love it. Haven’t had patties in a bit. And yeah I’d rather not eat that frozen stuff either lol.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Thanks, must be tough sometimes living in Japan, they're so monocultural and it's really far from home. I lived in Korea for a bit and was in Japan once, quite the opposite of the Sim Simma Culture. That's why I love Toronto, we have everything and everybody here including more Jamaicans than any city other than Kingston.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yeah it’s rough at times, but hey anywhere is home. Canada sounds good, I’ve never been there. Got a couple good friends there though.

In my perfect world I’d be living between Jamaican , states, Japan traveling inbtween promoting reggaeSteem


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51