Skystar - Like Fire

in #reggae6 years ago

https://open.spotify.com/embed/album/6ZlzDFnlQB5FJYkozuwXLm

BIOGRAPHY

My name is Ainsworth Rose AKA Skystar. Reggae Singer/Songwriter. Born in Jamaican, last child for my mother and second child for my father. I was

born and raised in kingston jamaica and rural communities across the island. As child i was raised by my mother Etta Dawn Lawrence in a one room, board house in the hills of St Andrew. Due to the harsh poverty of life i found music and used it as painkiller to ease the painful frustration of poverty, gang voilence and turf war.

I later moved to kingston 20 at 13 years old; where i atteneded Oberlin high school for 3years due a lack of financial stability

i was transfered to an inner city school (Pembrokehall Secondary School) at that time my house was burnt down by a gang war, that struck the community. We thn moved to Patrick Gardens where I started to develope a for love music. I used to sneak out the house at nights to enter dancehall battles. I was so quick on my words and stage craft that i never lost a battle.

it was in 2005; I was in 9th grade when I met my manager and mentor Mark Francis, who showed me not only the depths of music but was a real father figure as well. I was signed to his label (Gabash Ent). I started writing professionally at the age of 15 years, I've done work with some of the most reputable producers in jamaica such as-:bobby digital, dayne chang, calibuds, scufry, and dean mundy.etc.

I've done many top stage shows (pre sumfest, tivoli jamboree, sylum night club, sting, and many more...

My first two singles was released in 2007, (autobiography and rudeboy) produce by Dean Mundy and Dayne Chang. When my manager passed away in 2013, I came to live in Canada and started my music venture as an independent artiste working alongside a few record label such as (Wizdom Ent and Soundproof Studio). I've done many gigs in Alberta and in Toronto. I also did calabs with a few giants in the reggae industry such as (Bunny Diamond from the group Mighty Diamnds, Jahvinci, Juicey from Germany, and a few local artiste in Edmonton Snipa Wizdom, Dizzy, Tella Time, Dre Day, and Ct Scan.

My first official single in titled (Like Fire) produce by me Skystar, Greg Fuzion Records in Jamaica and Wizdom Ent. in Alberta. (like Fire) was also one of my first music videos.

My job as a musician is to educate and entertain as a means to achieve social and econamical growth within our world. I want to touch more hearts in 3minute than a heart surgeon..

https://www.instagram.com/iamskystar/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCykVDicEIt6L554R91kqBMA?view_as=subscriber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66