IGLIVISION John Browns Body at Cervantes Masterpiece BallroomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #reggae7 years ago (edited)

It had been some time since I had last attended a live reggae show. There were a few different occasions where I had just missed or not been able to make it to see John Browns Body... I have been listening to reggae music for quite a few years now and seen many different reggae artists live. This is definitely my type of music being a little bit more easy going and upbeat positivity. The lineup for the show was filled with talent on this Friday night at Cervantes masterpiece ballroom. The reggae music was awaiting our arrival as the night was still young.

I always enjoy seeing opening bands play here. The setting was very chill with positive energy traveling through the hall and out the doors while the ticket office checked ID's and sold tickets. This was my first time seeing Rastasuarus a local band based out of Denver,Co. They play reggae funk,rock,jam and dub style to create what sounds like the name of the band.. I enjoyed every moment on the dance floor and the combo of the vocals along with three guitars, a keyboard and drums had a great acoustic feeling mixed with dub. I would definitely be on the lookout for this group all around the state in your near future.

Stick Figure is definitely a band I am familiar with and when they started to play I almost lost my grip. The band opens for other large name bands such as Passafire, Tribal Seeds and joined up with John Browns Body for 4 shows this being one of them. This band is growing bigger and bigger with a rather large following here in Denver. Their music explains why they have come so far. The talent of this band is amazing and they put the bar pretty high which got the crowd moving. The band had a guest performance which I took a couple shots of. I realized there were a few more people when the crowd roared behind me. I looked back and quickly realized it had become a full house. I recommend seeing this this band before they begin playing in bigger venues because I am sure someday they will. Excellent sound for such a night!

Right when I think my night could not be any better the best was yet to come. I waited for the past couple of years to cross paths with John Browns Body. By this time midnight I was feeling Irie with a couple drinks inside of me and the best of company by my side ! Almost 25 years now this band has been traveling and making positive influential reggae music. It was a good feeling to add JBB to the list of other great roots artists I have been to live. The blues tones coming from Elliot Martin were deep and soothing with horns and a full band. This is the closest you can get to the beach in Colorado.. The lights hit the band perfectly and I got some great pictures working my way around the balcony. Jamming to the beats all night long and meeting tons of great people in the nightlife of the crowd. Over the years the music of this reggae band has developed into something much more modern and relative than one might think. An excellent show to invite your girlfriend, friends and family to get together and have a good time. John Browns Body met all my expectations for the legendary artist I had in mind. Thanks to all of the performers, staff and everyone else who came out that night to make this possible. Keep the reggae movement alive and strong as ever here in Colorado !

DSC0234jpg-2601276_p9.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33