It Is 'Still' Well With My Soul - Buchi. Ulog Day zero 😔.

in #reggae5 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Source

The way today started wasn't on a good note at all, starting from yesterday's night tussle for life and later getting defeated by the very force that you've won over many times, I can't but ask myself if there is still hope for me in life or am done here, it dawned on me I've just cut off a very large chunk out of my life all in the name of seeking pleasure. Pleasure that didn't even last 2 minutes.

Truth be told I've lost it, I've lost a lot in between that last twenty-four hours of my life.
And it sadened me a lot, starting from selling all of my tokens and dumping them to withdraw, only to withdraw and the whole money didn't even reach a substantial amount enough to take care of things, I begin to wonder if it was worth it. Didn't it? No it didn't.

Still in the mood of that sorrow of loosing my hard earned token I gave in to the devil finally and went down the drain. Yes.

But in the midst of this all this song was ringing like at the back of my head that it is still well with me, it is not over until it is over. I shouldn't give up easily, I should hold on. It is well with my soul today.

It is well is the second track of his 2015 Album So Beautiful. Am talking of Buchi a Nigerian Christian reggae artiste Buchi Who has released five albums and received some many award to his name.


Bible in my left hand
Microphone in na me right
Declaring the counsel of the almighty Jah
I bring you good news
Wey you cannot refuse
It is well 3x
In the name of Jesus
It is well with my soul today
Like the sick man that day

By the pool of water in Bethemeny
There lays a man of Jerusalem
Wanting to be heal
But having no one to take him into the pool
By the staring of the water
Umh...
Jesus said to the sick man rise up, take up your bed and go your way
That what I say to you, Uuh...
In the name of Jesus rise up
Take up your bed and go your way
It doesn't matter what you see
Like the sick man that day
You can't help yourself
There is a balm of Gilead I say
Give me your hand let me show the way
Open your mouth, and sing the song of victory say
Like the sick man that day
You can't help yourself listen to the voice of the
Master, Physician say
Like the widow in the bible
Whose only son died
Affliction and pains
May come but never mind
Vexation of the soul
Worries and problem
When you see these things like the shulamite woman say
Lyrics Source


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Botefarm! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

@botefarm, Never lose hope and faith. Definitely life is dynamic and we take bad decisions which brings nothing and brings only pain. But it just a matter of redirecting our focus towards something good which can redirect our mindset for good. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58