Treat your feet

in #reflexology7 years ago

lavender-2482374_960_720.jpg

Over the years I have studied various things, a course in herbalism, English and Afrikaans so that I could get a better qualification, Office work and computers at a Technical College, in the hope of going back to work. Well I didn't find work for years, and in the meantime, I found something else to study, namely reflexology. This was a course given by someone who had studied reflexology and became a teacher. In those days I would have had to travel hundreds of miles to study, so I leapt at the opportunity to study locally.

physiotherapy-2133286_960_720.jpg

The lecturer was fascinating to listed to, and every week we did half a lecture and half putting into practice what we had just learned on each other. All this was a new concept. I had never studied feet or paid much attention to them before. It wasn't long before I was putting cream on my feet every day, and I also worked out a few simple stretches to keep them supple.
We used tennis balls to strengthen our hands. Along the way we also did a basic study of how the body works on the computer, and also simple back massage, practicing on each other.

back-2441702_960_720.jpg

The way the feet mirror various parts of the body is amazing, learning to massage them is absolutely fascinating. Above all I gained a deep respect of our feet, they carry us everywhere, the way they swivel, and all this while we put them into very uncomfortable shoes.

Nowadays I call it foot massage, and my husband is my only client, once a week massage which we both look forward to.

baby-718146_960_720.jpg

Images - Pixabay

Sort:  

I'll sign up for the slot after his!!!!!

You will be welcome.

hold everything! i'm coming over!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51