Let's be grateful to our parents

in #reflections5 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear friends ... Do not leave without reading this.

amistad-adultos-mayores.jpg
Fuente: https://www.clikisalud.net/joven-ten-amigos-la-tercera-edad-reduce-la-discriminacion-hacia-los-adultos-mayores/

This morning, as usual, I went to breakfast at a restaurant, and it was almost full. I had no choice but to sit next to the table of other diners. As I was very close, I could not help but listen to their conversation. A man of approximately 30 years, and at his side another who was twice as old. The older man had a very cheerful face, and I soon discovered the reason. He had just received a message from his daughter, in which he expressed his affection: "Dad, I love you very much, thank you for always being with me," the message said textually. The man continued: I have 4 children, but she is the only one who writes to tell me how much she loves me, others do not even remember me, or they just look for me when they need money. Although I treated everyone equally and gave them everything I had.
Listening to this happy father, I discovered how easy it is to make our parents happy. Dear friends, as long as our parents are alive, let's not hesitate to show them how much we care. They will be happy with a simple message or a call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72