You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Reflection: The art of giving without waiting...

in #reflection5 years ago

In Venezuela, and I imagine in many other countries, people get on public transport to ask for money or help. Many of these people tend to lie with their stories, but I'm pretty sure others do not. It's a pity that I pay just for a sinner! We are insensitive to everyone. We have put on a breastplate against the tragedy of others. It's always good to read your comments, @owasco. Good day to you.

Sort:  

The sinners need our compassion and generosity more than the virtuous do. At least I think so. I'm trying to tame a feral cat, who was very hostile and frightening to me at first. After months of kindness and food, he is now very loving, to me at least. I think this could be extended to all life.

Excellent analogy, @owasco. I believe that in this age there are many people who remain erect, immutable, like the tree cleft by lightning: No soul inside. Sad! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62