Proverb of today: "Education"

in #reflection7 years ago (edited)

I share this Proverb, with a meditation to reflect.


When we instruct a child we build it, we start and lay the foundations for the future, parents and educators, we are responsible for the future of children and, by implication for the future of the world, what we do for our children will have an impact.

As parents we should be models of the truth, because it is the daily lesson that should be printed in the hearts of our children, if we want our children to be true, we must be true. Many fathers and mothers think that if they feed, clothe and educate their children, they have already done their duty, they are too busy at work, to dedicate themselves to make the education of their children the object of study of their lives..

What we sow is what we harvest, the future of our children and society depends on what we have sown. Think of your example. What kind of legacy are you leaving?

Author of the book Proverbs: King Solomon, the wisest man in the history of the Kings of the earth

See also other proverbs of reflection:


@originalworks

Camera: CANON SD1000


Greetings and blessings

Sort:  

I hope that I can teach my child to think like me. My philosophy is that we must try to contribute to this world, not take away from it.

children must be instructed from birth, take every moment with them is the best we can do, teach love and be an example for them. You are a good man, your son will be too.

Judging by the posts that I read of yours, I don't think you need to have any worries whatsoever, concerning your child and learning how to think properly!

Many fathers and mothers think that if they feed, clothe and educate their children, they have already done their duty,

My sociopath mothers view.

My Dad did nothing but spend all his time with me, and educated me non stop, in a non educational way, if you see what I mean.

(if only I could have half his wisdom also, that would be great.... I live in hope.)

Great post, my friend.

When we are adults and we have our children we go back to the past remembering what our parents did if we were well educated and attended or not, the important thing is to do what we have now for them, it is never too late to learn and also to forgive, my Parents were not great examples but if they were to guide and educate us despite being 7 brothers had a quality time for us, I want to be a better mother and know each day how to educate and discipline my daughters with the wisdom that only God can give. God bless you and your family.
Note: I hope my message has been understood, I have used the translator since my language is Spanish.

yes the translator worked good.
I don't have the the same view.
Forgiveness for a sociopath is a wasted emotional energy. Sorry - I grew up with some really mentally twisted people...

A good job I had my dad though!

May God give you wisdom and guide you to do the right thing.

People are not really aware of the influence our parents have on us, but it's there and it's very relevant - whether we like it or not

the stage of childhood is where the individual is formed, it is there where they must receive a lot of guidance and discipline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67