Inauguration

in #reflection7 years ago

This is the second time I’ve tried to set up a Steemit account. Back in July, I kept getting caught in a weird loop of activation and confirming the account, that took me nowhere. I suppose it’s all about timing. I’m ready. I haven’t blogged in forever and I feel like I want more than the soundbytes im feeling on certain social media sites. .

I’ve been feeling that old familiar feeling about being in the wrong place, that on days like today, when it’s rainy and dim from low clouds and fog, I just don’t feel like going somewhere to sit in a construction trailer with complicated access to the tools to do my job and dealing with inept management and feeling like I’m wasting my time. Nothing I need to do today there is urgent.

I’m feeling moved to be cozy and create. And I want to take some time to get grounded, set my intentions for the next few months (and beyond) and just not be there.

We’ll see what happens.

Sort:  

Sometimes it can be buggy, but it looks like they fixed most of the issues. I am super stoked that you have arrived! And already earned 4 whole cents so far from moi. Lol!

One trend I really enjoy on here is the daily and thematic challenges and contests people run. For example, @mariannewest has her 5 min #freewrite , @papa-pepper has so many fun games and contests it is hard to keep up with them all. Plus, photography color challenges and various contests all over the place. It really keeps my creative juices flowing.

Welcome home to Steem!

Do you know about #introduceyourself ? I will resteem yours when you make it.

Trying to figure out photo posting.

I am on my android phone on steemit.com. When I compose post, there is "choose photos by selecting them here" beneath the typing box. I select from my google photos. Hope that helps!

Hi there. Thanks for stopping by, salutation bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50