Maybe tomorrow

in #reflection6 years ago

Tal-Vez-Manana-Sea-Tarde.jpg

Maybe tomorrow

When I knew that I was dead, my life changed. Immediately my soul writhed deep inside me when saying Do something! Please! What are you waiting for? Desperate I went to the doctor, but he did not give me the solution; He even laughed at the symptoms that I began to suffer from then. The psychologist gave me some ink stains and the psychiatrist sent me some pills to sleep better. The truth is that my clinical picture worsened. Then an astrologer tried to convince me that Tuesday was in Sagittarius, that everything was the fault of the stars. A man told me about Plato, about the aura (he even sold me some books); my neighbor recommended some crystals to line up the shakras ... Even so he was still dead; I began to lose my appetite, to stop sleeping, I began to let him see the meaning of life and I ended up accepting that my life really did not make sense, My family did not know that making my closest friends just hugged me trying to understand me and console me ... I was totally destroyed. One night, before going to bed, an idea began to pierce my conscience. Maybe it's too late ... It was when I stopped and looked for the biblical text in Romans 6:23 where my condition was written "For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord" . Yes: I was dead; although he breathed, he did not live for God because how could he exist for God if he practiced sin? However, I decided to put an end to my problem by clinging to the hope of that eternal life in Christ Jesus that I had rejected so many times.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elmunecote from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47