Why am I on Steem? reflection-2108 @partiko poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #reflection-20186 years ago

G'day Steemians!

I was tagged by @vincy to do this, but it's something that I have been thinking about for a while.

Why am I here on Steem?
What is my motivation, etc.?

To begin, I started a DTube account after
YouTube decided to remove those it deemed to be under performing. I was part of that cull.

I promptedly forgot my Steem Keys and had to start another account.

Essentially, I wanted at least the potential to earn money from writing blogs and uploading videos.

But I found a community of people, many with different opinions about many topics but ultimately decent enough people that want to learn and listen to each other. I've made new friends here.

We have monthly meetings in Adelaide where those friendships have blossomed and gotten deeper.

I often feel like an outsider in most situations but there, everyone is an outsider with something new to offer.

My motivation wasn't fame or wealth, to answer a question by @bearone, but rather to make people smile and laugh (and hope that the fame and wealth come after that) and hopefully kill some personal demons along the way.

It's been just over a year on Steem and I can see myself being here for many years to come.

I tag @kawaiicrush, @mattclarke and @bearone. You don't need to use @partiko for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yay hope you made the deadline!
That’s great that your motivation is to make people smile and laugh! 👍🏻👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I need to do a lot more of that sort of thing on DTube when I get the chance.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think if you dig deep enough, you'll find your "Why?". When the price of Steem is low, it's good to remind ourselves of it.

I need to do more funny videos more often while the numbers are still down, build an audience and go from there.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am happy you came over!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45