Reef Diaries || Rookie Mistakes

in #reef7 years ago (edited)


So I was gifted the the tank at the beginning of August 2017 and I was contemplating using it as a reef tank or an axolotl tank but because the tank was originally a 'to be' reef tank I decided to stick with that. This was big project that I truthfully was not ready for but very excited to start. I'm not sure if I did any research on how to care for a saltwater tank... I think I just followed what the previous owner had told me to do.

As you can see from the above pic the tank only came with these rocks. I didn't know the difference between live and dead rock so I thought this tank was ready for anything. (I was VERY wrong lol)
Now I've been in the hobby for almost 2 years and although I'm not making the same careless mistakes I still continue to learn every day! I hope you enjoy!

(also this was my first video so its kind of sucky! I promise Ive gotten better lol)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm very curious if there are corals in the aquarium.

https://steemit.com/austria/@lostino/hdt0lnnl

HI! yes i do have corals but these videos are from before I added any. My tank is almost 2 years old now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59