You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Invitation To Meet The Dollar Vigilante At G. Edward Griffin's Red Pill Expo

in #redpill7 years ago

Should be some fun times. Maybe one of these days I'll get a chance to get out to one of these events. I sometimes wonder where I fit though because unlike many in the voluntaryism/anarchist community, I think science provides us with one of the best currently known epistemological frameworks we've yet to discover for understanding what is. I read stuff like this about Lord Monckton and I get less excited about the information they are bringing. I've had similar discussions about 9/11 stuff, vaccinations, Alex Jones style false flag claims, etc, etc. Sometimes I feel like an outsider even within a group of outsiders. Conversations about this stuff often don't go well and seem to relate to identity and ego, as in, if you are voluntaryist then you must also hold specific positions on X, Y, Z... etc.

Either way, I also really enjoyed and learned a lot from Griffin's work. That's really an honor to be asked to speak at his event after he's influenced you so much. Congrats, Jeff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50