You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #2. Join Us From 10.30 AM (CET) Today.

in #redfishpillar7 years ago

Good morning friends!

The question I would bring to you this week, and I do hope to get a few different answers depending on who is reading, I would like to know what some of you feel are underserved tags out there at the moment?

We all can read the list down the right of our screen of the most popular tags at the moment. But like @surpassinggoogle has done with the #phillipines tag, growing that community by leaps and bounds, where do you see large room for growth where a good content creator can make the biggest impact?

Thank you for your time, input, and for caring about our community and growing the right way!

Sort:  

Good morning, @mikepm74 and welcom to AMAWED!

But like @surpassinggoogle has done with the #phillipines tag, growing that community by leaps and bounds, where do you see large room for growth where a good content creator can make the biggest impact?

Let me begin to respond by stating that @surpassinggoogle has worked very hard on this platform for one year now, so he is well known, with good reputation, integrity and loads of steem power. It is easier for him to grow a community, for instance #phillipines , than if he did not have any of these 3 factors stated. There are other factors, for sure, but the ones I stated are those that are glaring to most people in steemit. Moreover, @surpassinggoogle has an amazing project, @steemgigs. That project has added value to the lives of many people in steemit, mine inclusive. For that reason, I am proud to vote @steemgigs as one of my 15 witnesses so far. Secondly, find your niche and make positive and biggest impact there. This could be what you love doing /hobbies, your frustration, profession, experiences in life and steemit, thoughts or ideas.

There is no doubt in my mind as to Terry's qualities as you listed them. Although I am not in the Philippines, nor have I been there, I find value in a lot of what he posts outside of what it does for that country, so I continue to follow him, and have also used one of my witness votes for steemgigs!

Thank you for your input! Correct me if I am wrong, but to boil your comment down into a brief summary, do what you know, be kind and generous, work hard and have patience. Does that kind of sum it up?

Thanks again!!!

Very good summary of the key points, @mikepm74.

brief summary, do what you know, be kind and generous, work hard and have patience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45