Sort:  

Welcome to AMAWED, @jvalentine! I'm glad that @sweetestglo-eu has responded to your first question. Many thanks to her. The second question you posed was answered last week. It appears that the question is becoming a frequently asked question (FAQ). This is the answer to the question from the app craeted by @bulueorgy, steem.cool.

REPUTATION

Formula for Calculating Reputation

((log10(abs(reputation#))-9)9)+25

Thank you so much for your response to my specific query. You must take an awfully long time to pose all the answers! Much appreciated and am following you. JV

It's my pleasure, @jvalentine. Keep growing . Enjoy the steemit ride!

The number beside your username is your reputation score which is the number 51.

That's very kind of you to respond. Now I know a bit extra about using Steemit, it's a learning curve and everything that's said on here useful. Thank you

Can you tell me how the reputation is awarded? Is it from 0 to 100 for example?

Starting number is 25, now those with lesser scores i.e 24 downwards shows that they have been flagged for malicious reasons... It can only be rewarded by the number of upvote per post or comment. But i believe its more of the upvote.

Thank you sweetest that's very useful. Thank you for taking the time to answer. So comforting in such a wide open space!

That was a good attempt, dear, @sweetestglo-eu. The reasons for flagging are not malicious , most of the time. I hope you see some 2 to 3 spam comments on this very blog. I detest spamming. Now, I should flag those spam comments to keep steemit clean from being infested with spams. However, I'll let @sadkitten, @spaminator and @patrice take care of the spams for me.

Oh its true, spamming as well. I see the spammers. Thank you ma, i learnt alot today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45