Being a minnow is like never ending puberty!

in #redfish7 years ago (edited)

The most successful posts on steemit are generally the ones helping little minnows like me survive the harsh wasteland of steemit. Some have created their own oasis as whales, and others are just holding onto the lifeboat. We all need the positive pumping posts to keep going! 

You too should write what is successful and what is not so successful here on steemit. I am writing this because I have seen an active pattern.Believe it or not but the posts that help people the same as me garner the most upvotes! 

Why? Because it's appreciated! We need a push to move forward and keep going. Whales also want that message to go out! 

So I have been a minnow for the last 120 days. A decent following although how do you know who is actually active!? What's the level of success? There's a hierarchy and I have seen some  minnows grow quickly, while other fade away. I love steem. It's fun,  intelligent (mostly), and free (mostly). 

image source: meship.com

My level of success should not be based upon others. At the  same time, the feeling of insecurity seems to be based upon; what  defines my success. Is it my user rating? My ability to comment and get  upvotes? My amount of followers? Time will tell. I think the most important point is to GAIN  knowledge. Enjoy the photos from around the world. Get to know the  community. It's like high school. It's nice to see the friend you  started out with and you will grow together. Sometimes you gain the  attention of a whale, but they are in a grade of their own.  Sorta like  the high school hotty who is way out of your league :) 

I appreciate those that have followed me. I follow many more then who follow.. because I want to grow,  learn new things,  and most of all CONTRIBUTE. 

YOU WILL GET THAT WHALE UPVOTE.. sometimes it's random, and sometimes it's not.

Forge ahead new steemian's. Believe it or not, it's not the whales who keep steemit successful; it's me and you!

BB613

Sort:  

Yap. As a minnow I often have the impression that not many people read my posts. Its difficult to grow. But keep on steaming. J

I agree with you here but the most important thing is the friends I've made on here! Sooo much different than any other social media.

where I pay for my friends tee hee.. just kidding.

I think there is some truth to that for us all really ;)

Bearbear followers and whales are no different than friends, if one has to beg, grovel or buy their loyalty, they aren't worth having. They have the same value as self voting. Stroking one's own ego accomplishes no true benefit..........billytwohearts
Resteemed

luckily you aren't the begging type.. cuz you are awesome as always thanks billy!

Fellow Minnow here, i like what you say about just enjoying the time here and learning from others. I am not worried about anything except making the most out of this experience!

Just swimming about like a minnow.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

I must admit the title of this post is quite comical (and true). And yes, success here does seem a bit like high school. I was never popular there and don't really expect to get so here either, but I do enjoy sharing my writing and photos and also connecting with others on a small scale.

It's been a blessing. :) I'm just going to keep steeming and not worry about the money aspect. To me anything earned is just gravy.

Thanks for sharing the link to this post with me, I enjoyed reading it. Keep on helping us minnows, that's something Steemit will ALWAYS need.

pocketsend:100@bearbear613, Just write about you find interesting or worth telling. Do it the best way you can. All the rest is not important.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: bearbear613
New sending account balance: 995997
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d4df7fca46d0483a96cd09f4c31c90572f54d175
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: bearbear613
New sending account balance: 995997
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: d4df7fca46d0483a96cd09f4c31c90572f54d175
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Well said!

Upvoted from the redfish circle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31