You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Steem posts on Reddit

in #reddit6 years ago

Woooo, sounds like a great idea! I'm on reddit every day, but I hadn't ever thought of sharing Steemit posts there, lol. I understand that every time a #postpromotion channel is created on Discord, a thousand minnows start sharing their stuff every second, lol, and it's really hard to say what's good or bad from that.

There's normally no input, no participation, no quality checks, everything in chronological order, just adding to what is usually called the "spam channel". But reddit has proven that thousands of users can share one place and provide a lot of content and if they are nice contributions that fill the hivemind with a nice feeling, those posts can get a nice share of votes.

I'm all for this and I'd frequent the subreddit. I'd even propose to moderate it if I knew the implications, but I guess I can talk that over on Discord, right? I'm excited about this new project. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40