Why are Reddit People so tense sometimes?

in #reddit5 years ago

I confess from the start, I need to vent a bit. I might feel and think differently in a few moments.

I tried to post an article I wrote about fitness on r/fitness.
It was immediately removed. I rechecked the rules of that sub-reddit and wrote to the moderator (as recommended on this sub).
The moderator banned me and told me to piss off.

damn.

I'm all about criticism.
I'm all about respecting rules...but I'm also all about communication and politeness.

In the past I shared some of my articles in other subreddits, I know how to read rules and I respect them.
Some of my previous shared posts were received extremely well and I got a lot of good feedback (as well as healthy criticism).

idk if it's that subreddit or just that moderator who was on a bad day...but hey, at least it pushed me back toward steemit.

I hope the atmosphere is a more relaxed and respectful here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83