Evening stroll...to get a Redbull

in #redbull6 years ago (edited)

Yes this story starts with Redbull.

And honestly I would be a very happy woman if Redbull realized how loyal I am and how much I love it and they would give me a lifetime sponsorship to it. I would still only drink one, maximum two a day I mean it is an awfully lovely way to start and end your day but even as much as I love it you can have too much of a good thing, although I am not quite sure how many Redbull that would take for me to feel that way about it.

And yes I know everyone thinks it is horribly bad for me and just absolute poison in a can...but I have seriously convinced myself that is merely a "liquid love letter from God" and I enjoy every single sip of it as it takes me approximately 1.5 seconds to guzzle it down.

Wow...get giddy just thinking about it but back to my story.

So tonight I was cleaning the kitchen and Riley said those magick words "Muma do you want to take your dog for a walk and I will buy you a Redbull" and I of course dropped the dish rag like the dish rag that it is and turned to him with a huge smile on my face and said "of course" really there would simply be no other answer.

I am pretty certain everyone could be crowded around my coffin when I am dead and someone will say "hey would you like to go and get a Redbull" and somehow I would bounce right out of that coffin and go for at least one last Redbull before my time on this earth was up.

I actually do not want a funeral, or a memorial or even a coffin. I want to be cremated and put into 7 separate Redbull cans made specially for me from the company because maybe by then they will know what a huge fan I am and my 6 children can each have one and David of course will have to have one and they can just store me on the shell, pop me in their suitcase if they want me to travel with them and on special occasions bring me down from the shelf and pop a big red obnoxious bow on top of it while everybody cheers to how much they all loved me with their own ice cold Redbull.

Seems a little morbid now that I see it actually written down but I still think it would be cool. I actually want to be able to go home to Ireland when I die and become a tree over there, yes that would be a nice thing to do I think. But I still think the Redbull can for everyone with my ashes in is rather cool and unique.

Even Laz knows the word Redbull and as soon as he heard Riley say it he starts hopping and bopping around the place like a trained furry bear as if he only ever got to go outside for a walk maybe twice a year instead of sometimes 20 times a day.

He just always gets THAT excited...apparently it is a Briard thing but he is my only Briard I actually take pretty much everywhere with me so he is the only one of my four that I have ever seen consistently do this. He wiggles and jiggles so much at the excitement of a pending "walk somewhere" it is actually sometimes hard to slip his service dog vest on him and do up his collar. Sometimes I feel bad that I have to use my "you are a service dog voice" so that he stops the wiggling and jiggliing and lets me get his vest and collar on. But once they are on...he goes back to being one very happy, very bouncy and excited dog.

The stroll to Mac's where we buy our Redbull everyday is just at the end of our street but we really love all of the clerks who work there. Harry and Amit were my first friends I made when we came to Edmonton and I felt really bad the entire week Reid and I managed to give up Redbull and I had to avoid going in there all together so as not to be tempted.

But we only lasted a week so we pretty much get to see Harry and Amit everyday. Then there is of course sweet Siad who is the one that was there for me when my blood sugar tanked suddenly as I was just crossing the road to go to the shop and he had offered to let me sit down and he would hold my hand so I would not be scared until help got there for me. They now all worry so much about me in there it is very kind and very nice to be so loved by such lovely people. Rafi is the quiet one but he has gotten chattier with me lately I think it just took him awhile to warm up to people but he is a very kind man as well.

Tonight Harry was on and the first thing he said to me was "How is Deborah feeling today" I think they may have a "How is Deborah feeling pool" because that is the first question they all always ask me which I think is really sweet. I told him on a "Deborah scale of one to ten I would consider myself a good solid six" and Harry looked all worried and said "a six is not good are you going to be okay" and I just told him a solid six in my world means I have managed to not only get out of bed for the day but out of the apartment but I am pretty wrecked and constantly aware of the amount of pain I am in but able to distract myself by talking to interesting people.

I told him my surgery was going to be on September 25th and that at this point I did not know how long the recovery period was going to be because they honestly won't know what they are dealing with until they get in and get a good look around but I would miss him if they put me on a prolonged bed rest and bless that wonderful Harry's heart he said "don't you worry I will find you where ever you are and I will come and visit you and bring you some Redbull".

I mean seriously I am very loved by some very amazing souls.

When I told Harry one day that I was feeling sad missing Robert he just said that he and his buddy Amit were like two more sons for me in Canada and that I didn't need to be sad.

So yes I have officially adopted them in my heart.

Then walking back to the apartment I saw a young woman coming towards us and I was about to call Laz in and have him walk beside me when she put out her hand and he went straight over to her and she was so happy. She said he was the most beautiful dog she had every seen and when she saw him walking towards her on the sidewalk she asked God if he would please make the dog come over to her so she could pet him...and then he did.

Second time this has happened and the first time it was witnessed by my friend Cindy and this time it was witnessed by Riley who said "Muma that is really weird that you just told me about the lady who said in her head that she wanted Laz to come over to her and he did and then now this lady did the same thing and we went straight over to her when 99% of the time ignores people completely.'

So I just told Riley...yes baby that is how God works and Riley agreed but he said it was still kind of weird because "your dog never goes to people".

I am very glad he did because this girl was truly DELIGHTED by her meeting with my boy and he seemed to think she was rather special too.

Now back to that dish rag that has my name written all over it to finish cleaning the kitchen now that my lust for Redbull has been temporarily satiated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebohemianangel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55