IGLIVISION ART OUTLETsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #red7 years ago (edited)

Perhaps it's time for a change and to get my artwork out to the world in an unconventional way. I have always wanted to feel a sense of detachment to my art and see how the response turns out to be. By reaching out on multiple different platforms including this one I am establishing my name further into the database of permanent digital being cast out into the universe. We were taught at a young age how even the words we type into this computer are part of a binary code used to encrypt everything around us into a database. Technology can be a very powerful tool as an artist if you know how to use it correctly. I myself have been on this independent journey as an artist for the past 4 years. Learning from others how to create and how to learn from mistakes. It is very important to have a good relationship with those people who are following your art.

While printing stickers I have had the realization that I can live off of that alone. Everyone loves stickers from when you were a little kid and got rewarded a star for being a t Although I do not agree with most stickers because of waste. The material I use is polyvinyl with pigment ink and permanent adhesive. These stickers differ from most solvent based ink stickers which most often wash off without added protective coating. I prefer that the image itself and the glue stay on whatever surface it is being stuck on permanently so it does not end up in our environment so quickly. I seek different resources for types of natural glue and hemp paper resources. Until I have the means to do so there is somewhat a borderline statement in making prints of your artwork. My goal is to create many renditions that are considered archival artwork and will last beyond what anyone would have imagined... This is how I plan to leave my mark in time through the distribution of my artwork and limited special edition release of my work throughout this next year.

This process of delaying and warping time in my mind has taken a great amount of preparation and foresight. Creating stepping stones as each day is a new opportunity. If you are smart enough to see how something you are doing will have an effect on your life in the future please practice this way of life. Even with these posts I expect people to look back on and realize how I am currently setting my art in a position to be noticed... By someone who might love it or hate it I don't care what the emotional reaction may be. It gives me closure to help complete a painting and call it done so I can get my work out to the world! I am really loving my live to the fullest and taking my time to put something important into this message for other to understand and relate with.

The image below is where I started to learn my craft and skill long ago with the music industry and photojournalism. I have documented the culture shift as it happened here in Colorado through the marijuana industry, music industry, and all the way up to the tops of the Rocky Mountains in my lifetime. This is just the beginning of a giant story which will develop through my work over the the next few years as I publish unique one of a kind pictures from my experiences here during the transformation period..

DSC_0234.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70