📸"Molten Lava"

in #red7 years ago

IMG_0898.JPG

I'm pretty sure this is my favorite photo that I have taken in awhile.

It almost doesn't seem like a real flower to me, but it is! I love the detail.

I focused in, and tried to capture the perfect shot. Almost precise, the growth & formation. The petals, the way they are so crisp and to a point. The flow is sharp.

I chose "Molten Lava" for the title.

Imagine the bright orange center of the flower is the top of a volcano, and the lighter orange color is spill over, spreading into the petals, a blood orange molten lava like color.

Steemit has inspired me to be more active, get out there and take some pictures. Thank you Steemians!

1f4f8.png

Sort:  

Definitely one of my favorite pics I've taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32