You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Free Items Recycled And Sold For $604 + $665 Bonus For $1,269 Of Self-Generated Income

in #recycling6 years ago

That's a sweet Nerf gun, but $98? And coffee maker parts (from a Keurig?) for $40? I found some great stuff at thrift shops before. Luxury entertainment center, brand new in the box, with a small crack on the side for $6 was one of my favorites

Sort:  

This Nerf gun is one of the best. It has dual pumping barrels like on an aircraft carrier that are motorized with a tripod, two ammo drums and a scope. It had a premium from the holiday crunch. I actually have a second one I got from a thrift store for $3, but it's not functioning correctly, so I'll sell it for parts/repair.

Some of those coffee maker parts were from a Saeco unit. It had a malfunction, or else I could've sold it for $200+ (why they tossed it). It was an $800 professional unit new. The others were from a Nespresso.

I've thrifted a ton, but have phased out a bit since it's more efficient for me to get things for free on the curbs. There's an over-abundance of stuff I find and have stockpiled, but thrifting is a lot of fun when you go for yourself. As a reseller, it's still fun, but I'm very cost conscious for my margins.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46