You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Won't Believe What I Find On The Curbs Of My Neighborhood On Recycling Nights! See 10 FREE Items Worth $1,650 Minimum!

in #recycling5 years ago

Awesome article, I never thought about how trash hunting could be turned into profit and help with recycling. I used to ride around on my bike with my friends on recycling day just to see what we could get.. but it was all for random personal interest projects. It's amazing the stuff people throw away and just as amazing the stuff that people recover, restore and sell..

This weekend I stumbled upon a crazy second-hand shop and a unique antique store right nextdoor to each other in Thailand.

I guess the old adage is true.. one man's trash is another man's treasure.. Keep up the good work! 😎

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by. In my city, there are two types of disposal days, usually on different days. The first is trash, which I don't really deal with. The second is recyclables, which I focus on because they're most often in clean clear plastic bags or on top of them loose, or in boxes (books). They're just all hanging on the curbs by the edge of the street for pickup by the trucks.

I've posted on this stuff for years, so if this jives, keep in touch (or Google image search my name with "recycling" or "thrifting" and enjoy the show. From your post, I too am a big fan of nostalgia, so I like to save vintage things and pass them on to people who will appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47