Street Magic - 9 Recent Curb Recycling Finds Salvaged & Sold For $585 (48 Pounds Saved)

in #recycling4 years ago (edited)

Requirements: my bare hands, a screwdriver, cell phone, and a backpack.

How much have you saved or repurposed lately?


Household Items Personally Salvaged From Curb-Side Recycling:

Two used study books sold online for $103.50, shipped with recycled packaging at 7 pounds.

image.png

image.png

Vintage German camera light meter sold online for $61.50, shipped with recycled packaging at 14 ounces.

image.png

Dishwasher valve sold untested online for $75, shipped with recycled packaging at 2 pounds 1 ounce.

image.png

Vacuum power nozzle tested and sold online for $75, shipped with recycled packaging at 7 pounds 14 ounces.

image.png

Working Miele vacuum sold for $60 cash. 9 pounds 3 ounces.

image.png

Working Dyson vacuum sold for $90 cash. 12 pounds.

image.png

Coffee machine sold for $75 cash. 7 pounds 14 ounces.

image.png

Apple TV tested and sold for $25 cash. 11 ounces

image.png

Coffee machine drip tray set sold online for $20, shipped with recycled packaging at 10 ounces.

image.png

An average of $65 revenue per find here. 43% cash.

I had a really good sales month for February, even though I'm not posting much or on my sales. I've been focused on improving my cash game via Craigslist and Facebook Marketplace. Feb was actually one of my lowest eBay months ever (on purpose), but the net profit from cash business was very strong, and with far less of a carbon footprint (my ultimate goal).

This post isn't long, but the value is in my hustle behind the scenes, my impact, and to help keep others conscientious of the opportunities around us to help the environment (and ourselves).


Day in and day out, recycling to help OUR environment is my priority. The world needs more people to take our global waste problem seriously. Sitting on the sidelines is the fastest way to prove that you don't care enough, and there's a price to pay for that. Just a few minutes a day makes a huge difference.


Some people talk, speculate, complain and/or are full of it....

Some just do the right thing.

I hope more people get the drift and take action. It's not that hard.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Are you sh*ting me man?!!! Apple fuking TV?! HELL NO! :o
My brain is hurting dude! WHUT?!!!!

Hah, I have a full working iMac computer that I reinstalled the operating system on and no cracks in the screen. Works perfectly! Also recently found a Macbook laptop that has no password and all data on it. From the street...

It's like you are talking Chinese to me right now! My mind can't process dude! :O

Hello Matt, how have you been? I'm glad business is doing well and I just want to encourage you and wish you the best in your business and growth of it.

Thank you. With all this Steem drama, I actually think about how this impacts someone like you where Steem is vital. Have any game plan or will you try to ride it out?

I'm going to ride it out and see how it goes. It's a ry terrible situation to be in but I guess that's life.

Still working through that lot of Lego minifigures. I've already identified enough figures to cover my outlay and I still have at least 80% left to go

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you're in the green on the deal. Eager to see the army of rebuilt characters you assemble to see what you got.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44