Environment First - 6 Curb Recycling Finds Salvaged & Sold For $644 (38 Pounds Saved)

in #recycling4 years ago (edited)

Requirements: my bare hands, a screwdriver, cell phone, and a backpack.

Environment > Blockchain

How much have you saved or repurposed lately?

When will you start?


Household Items Personally Salvaged From Curb-Side Recycling & Recently Sold:

Roland mini keyboard sold for $200 cash, weighing 9 pounds and 15 ounces.

It worked perfectly.

image.png

Early 1980's audio receiver sold for $100 cash, weighing 17 pounds.

It worked perfectly.

image.png

Medical rehab device sold online for $108, weighing 7 pounds with recycled packaging.

Again, it worked perfectly.

image.png

Luxury espresso machine control and display panels sold online for parts/repair for $126, weighing 1 pound and 4 ounces with recycled packaging.

It seemed to work fine, but I sold it for parts anyway because I wanted to be safe.

image.png

CFA Test Books sold online for $48, weighing 2 pounds and 2 ounces with recycled packaging.

image.png

Infant high-chair straps and two wheels sold online for $62, weighing 13 ounces with recycled packaging.

I have more part to list from the original unit I stripped parts from that'll sell for $45.

image.png

image.png


$644/6 = a whopping average of $107 revenue EARNED per find here. 47% received in cash. 38 pounds SAVED.

I'm off to a solid start in March. Amongst a bunch of finds on Monday, I also found $400 and $150 items outside on Tuesday (dental equipment and a double stroller). I tried very hard to first the second part of the dental equipment that would be $15,000+, but I was fairly confident that the dental office wouldn't toss that like they did with the stand I found. The packaging around the stand gave me clues that this dentist upgraded models. I'd found a complete $5,000 dental unit outside their office in the past and stripped about $350-$400 of parts of it that sold hours later, but I didn't have the same luck with the scanner monitor I couldn't locate this time.

As I post this, I'll be on my way to a thrift store where I scouted a $550-$650 profit play on just $61 cost. While I'm trying to reduce my thrifting, I can't say no to an easy profit on brand new inventory. After that, I'll be on my way to a cash poker game for some fun.

I know that this post isn't long, but the value I consistently deliver is in my hustle behind the scenes, my environmental impact, and to keep others aware of opportunities to help the planet (and ourselves).


Recycling to help OUR environment is my priority. The world needs more people to take our global waste problem seriously with action. Sitting on the sidelines is the fastest way to prove that you don't care, and there's a price to pay for that. Just a few minutes a day makes a huge difference.


Some people talk, speculate, steal, complain and/or are full of it....

Some do the right thing.

I hope more people take action because it's not that hard.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

I've got a friend who would kill to have a keyboard and amplifier like those but can't afford it and then some dude just throws one out just because he got no space for it no more. This world dude! </3

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Nice sales! March has been kind to me so far too, here's to hoping it stays that way for us both. :D

The Roland....! Damn... I would have paid more for that if you had free delivery to Thailand. LOL. NICE JOB!


Thanks for using the ecoTrain tag! Please think about posting direct from our community page and then using any tags you like at: https://steempeak.com/c/hive-123046

Then we can all SEE you and keep supporting your posts! :)

Keep up the great posts, blogging, photographs, vlogging & inspiration.

With Love From ecoTrain

Amazing finds man, well done!
Keeping the products from landfill is a brilliant thing, and good for the wallet 😁

Come to the USA and film the best documentary/music video hybrid EVER.

Congratulations @sparkesy43, you successfuly trended the post shared by @steemmatt!
@steemmatt will receive 0.01840725 TRDO & @sparkesy43 will get 0.01227150 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @steemmatt, your post successfully recieved 0.01840725 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@sparkesy43 earned : 0.0122715 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65