You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STREET MAGIC - A Look Inside My One-Man-Army Recycling/Thrifting Resale Business - $9,164 Revenue / $7,896 Profit In November

Many of my friends consider how I make money out of nowhere pure street magic.

To be fair, what you showed some posts back as the curb you collect from is unlike anything I have ever seen. Having said that, I'm in awe at the items you are able to sell, and what you command for them. I have spent most of my life reselling goods from auctions/sales and never considered some of the flows you have going. You have definitely inspired me to throw myself into this hard in the coming 4-6 weeks. Thank you.

For those like myself without curbs to gather from as he does, there is a lot of money still on the table buying once you look.

Sort:  

Glad I can light that spark again. After taking time away, it's a nice opportunity to rebuild a new practice from scratch using your expertise and new inventory to get the excitement back again. I've always liked the quote "Times change and minds rearrange." In this case, a clean slate with eBay/PayPal may be a new chapter for you. Also, other platforms like Facebook Marketplace, etc., that weren't available before, may open a new channel for you to either sell different things, or increase the odds of things moving when listed concurrently. Thanks for the resteem.

Thanks. I still have my account from years ago (have used it to buy lots to sell locally) and thankfully am not stuck with the limits a new account would have.

Any chance you could do a post outlining your shipping methods (where/how you buy your postage), packing tips (like box within a box for some things or is that unnecessary), etc.

Request received. If I don't write a post on the shipping soon enough, I'll make it in the form of a reply. Since you likely don't have as much access to the free packaging/materials I recycle for shipping, USPS' website allows you to order free Priority Mail supplies. The flat rate boxes, padded mailers, regional A and B boxes, and legal envelopes are really helpful. I suggest grabbing some of each to experiment with. Since it's been a while with eBay, they do offer good discounts on shipping rates, so I almost always buy my labels through their system for USPS and FedEx Ground.

Good luck as you get off the ground again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97