Sort:  

I'm always selling textbooks and study guides, but not antiquarian books that much. I actually find them all the time when elderly people purge their places or pass on (or even libraries). There are TONS of them outside, but I only take a few. They're often hard to value, not in "fine" condition, and likely not worth too much. First editions can have value, but it's a bit laborious to check each one. Most of the ones I take are simply gifted to friends or kept as a nice piece for my own place.

I have quite a large collection of old books that I have accumulated, and was looking selling some. But the prices I saw on ebay were very low.

That is why I was surprised at the good prices you managed to achieve for these books.

Was it because of their almost 'ornamental' value do you think?

I found a large set of Franklin Library and Easton Press leather-bound books. Most were sealed new. They're very popular and in demand, and also ornamental as you mentioned. These are keepers. Most aren't in demand and are super slow sellers unless they're in phenomenal shape.

I've not come across Franklin Library and Easton Press. They sound US only, but will keep an eye for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66