You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actions Speak Louder - 11 Recent Free Curb Finds Recycled Saved & Recently Sold For $868

in #recycling5 years ago

Welcome back 😀, Mr recycling!

It looks like a lot of circles are around, but the new Steem seems to be a little better. But still not many interactions. I guess that it is the wrong content for Steem, at least for now. But as soon as people can "find" it through a search bar, it will become better. That's what I hope. Just continue posting the right people will come... 😄

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, it'd be such a better experience if people could search for tagged or specific content to find the niches they truly enjoy. The best way I find my own older content is by Googling my account name and recycling or thrifting. That's fairly insane to me. Steemit should be able to support more robust searching outside of having to scroll down months of someone's blog posts, which ultimately get cut off at a certain point. Just like with your videos, so much thought and good content is buried -- that's not right. That's what could attract lots of new users -- if they can find the content they want, instead of what they're forced to see by some ranking algorithms.

I'm glad you keep such a positive attitude about it. I need to learn from you. Is the hair dye your secret?? After 2+ years of banging my head against the wall, I got jaded.

Maybe, it's just not possible to do 🤔. I mean, with the technical aspects or just not worth doing it for now.

Yes, but only you will find it as Steemit is still darknet, isn't it? So other people can't find you if they aren't "Googleing" your name etc.

Anyway, you are right about the algorithms they are screwing small content creators, as it seems to be optimized for max — cash flow 😂. Not for education or bringing people together.

Yes, that's my secret 😅. Mostly I do it because people are talking about it. 😅Mainly, my grandmother, she doesn't like it.

Hm, yes, I understand. I published over 300 videos on Youtube so far, and it took me about three years to get new subscribers daily. So don't give up, it will grow! Slowly but I think the right people will come if you are doing it naturally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58