You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recycling For Profit - 25 Recent Items Found For Free & Sold For $2,000 To Show You How It's Done

in #recycling5 years ago

How the fuck did I only just see your also a LandPirate! Man I am also a hardcore recycler and Im usually bloogin the findings but its so quite here and takes so long to document it all, i totally get that 😂

I made a token on steem called Dumpsterdive [Dump] to use as rewarding people recycling, especially for selling the things they find.
I will do a post soon on the plastic bottles here in Norway, they can be easily returned for 20euro cent , which at the moment is pretty much 1 steem 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Glad I'm not the only one! My neighborhood doesn't call for dumpster diving because there are obscene piles of clear plastic bags of plastic and paper loose on the curbs. I just walk about and pluck what's showing or sitting right on top. Some piles can run up to 50-60 feet long for major apartment buildings... no kidding...

fuck!!! you must be in america then right, and a rich area?! Yesterday I got a set of garden funiture chairs and one is slightly damaged and I thought if you would reply.. The cool thing is I got a single chair of the same style a month or 3 ago so i have the full set to sell online. Was ment to check the rrp price but did yet. Are you tech minded? I got the DUMP tokens issued and thats my limit to tech knowledge, shame theres not many others that we know of yet upcycling for cash!

Yep, I'm in the USA in a large metro city. It's funny how things pop up that we either need or can use along with other finds. So many times I've needed a part to a common household item I have to complete what I have or allow me to test something, and poof, it randomly shows up a few blocks away a few nights later for me. It's truly uncanny at times. Nice job with the chairs. I don't have the capacity for much furniture, so I usually leave it behind. I do have a luxury BoConcept egg chair that retailed for $3,000+ with its ottoman here, but have been too lazy to list it. I could probably get about $500 for it used. That takes up so much space in my apartment that it's a good reminder for me to leave the other furniture behind.

I'm not that tech-minded, sorry. I'm not a developer or coder to know how to handle any airdrops or token management.

We can definatly manisfest what we need and find it in the trash thats what I believe from experience anyways! Just like you say when you need something it shows up a few nights later.. I spent a year in spain reclaiming a piece of abandoned land, and as I progress I needed certain tools like shovels ect, all of which showed themselves after starting to do something else and then I had the tool to finish of the last thing i had started like a chain of events- and not only tools.. it was quite insane hahahah

Awesome to meet you on here, i havent yet came across anyone else into what I label #landpirates
activitys :)

I know the feeling 100%. One Steemian challenged me to find a keyboard on night, and I found one the same night on the last street after a 2 hour walk. It was uncanny. Let's manifest some cool stuff today.

I forgot to say also, start using @actifit app on all playstores if you are not already, it goes hand in hand with walking around and looking at trash!

I appreciate the wise tip, but like to maintain my privacy a bit where I don't feel comfortable with an app like that on my phone/with my credentials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56