You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recycling hasn't quite taken off yet in Ukraine!

in #recycling8 years ago

I'm seeing the same situation.

I'm managing my trash personally , :D , separating the organics from the fabricated basically and throwing the plastics/paper/metals ( which would be the fabricated).

But i believe a plastic bin with all the lottery inside is hard to recycle, I'm not even sure if we are recycling in my country , there should be plants , but there are landfills too and they are growing.

What i dislike is the fact that people don't care , the way they act , just giving no thought to trash and moving away. I'm jst saying respect your shit , it's part of you :D , or face the facts and find a better way. Personally I would favor degradable packages , "organic" , I'm sure that plastics offer a lot its miles cheaper and easier to produce and that is part of the problem , over-consumption.

I think it's all in the mindset . I remember watching a TED video from a guy from Butan , its actually very uplifting , just saw it was coming from a prime minister.

Sort:  

All good points you make. Yes, I agree, we need to be more mindful of our own waste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70