You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 18 More Free Recycled Items I Recently Saved & Sold For The "Win-Win" For $1,500+

in #recycling5 years ago

I had a bad customer say the remote wasn't working (I knew it was). Told him to ship it back for a refund, he sent a piece of cardboard. eBay didn't do shit as they "need a police report."

My spider senses went up when he wrote a drawn out message to me about it and his account was like a week or two old.

People always trying to get a discount after the fact. I basically have a return it or nothing policy now. Most times that shuts them up.

Sort:  

I quit selling on Ebay 10 years ago because of their aiding the scammers. Not only out the product but paying to ship it too. The final straw was the scammer who got my item and still left negative feedback. Now I prefer dealing in person for cash.

Don't let bad apples from the past prevent you from a new experience now. I sell quite a bit and have a handful of lousy sales experiences a year, but that's offset by tons of great ones. Give it a whirl again if that's something you really enjoyed.

I have no returns on everything. "As is, final sale, no returns." That language in your listing can further help deter the scammers who will have less routes to take when opening a case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47