You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $3,570 in recycled goods sold in the LAST 24 HOURS (315 pounds salvaged) - All found for free on the curbs near my apt.

in #recycling5 years ago

Seriously man, your posts never fail to astound me! All that gear just picked up off the street. Nice effort from an income perspective and a little extra stuff that won't go into landfill.

Passion, effort and discipline = results

I like this and am pleased to see the word passion in there...It's an under-utilised emotion and personality trait.

Happy curbside-picking.

Sort:  

Crap, I was considering taking the night off outside to post listings since I have to travel tomorrow for Thanksgiving here... but your comment is making me feel like I need to man up for a trek.

I have thousands of examples spanning years. These are just some of the nicer current ones as I come across them. Sometimes I feel like I'm in an alternate dimension when I just walk up to all of these expensive things just sitting out in the open for taking. It never gets old. Aside from recycling, the buyers are also not buying new ones from the corporations who make cheap products these days to keep the hamster wheel going. That's another key driver for me as small as my little contribution may be for now.

Thanks for being a fan.

I'm a huge fan and really like your attitude. I bet it blows your mind sometimes huh? "Oh, there's a pile of something cool on the sidewalk that I can turn into money..." Boom! Sort of like gold digging but without the hard work. It's cool.

So, cowboy up and hit dem streets! 🤣

Happy Thanksgiving too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45